score:55

Accepted answer

Window -> show view -> Other... -> SVN repositories

lists the available repositories and lets you delete the one you don't want any more.

score:0

If are you looking for how to remove/clear the unused Urls from the "Add SVN Repository" dialog, the way "under the hood" is to edit/delete the file located under <Eclipse Workspace Location>\.metadata\.plugins\org.tigris.subversion.subclipse.ui\dialog_settings.xml

score:0

Be careful not to deleting the project when removing a repository location, the plugin developers where not smart enough to advidce clearly that the project is delected

score:2

I had to disconnect the local project first, before I was able to discard the svn location using Spring Tool Suite 2.9.2.

  1. So I closed out the project,
  2. went to the svn repository perspective,
  3. discarded the location,
  4. then I reopened the project.

score:2

Open your SVN repository exploring, then right click on the location that you want to remove and click Discard Location

NB. before doing that, disconnect all projects that are connected to this repository location.
To disconnect a project from SVN repository follow this:

Right click on the connected project -> Team -> Disconnect...

score:11

Follow these steps:

  • Goto "SVN Repositories Exploring" perspective.
  • You will get "SVN repositories" view.
  • "SVN repositories" view shows list of locations.
  • You can right click on location and select "Discard Location" menu.

Hope this helps.


Related Query

More Query from same tag